Teen allegedly bullied before TV interview about bullying | The Lookout – Yahoo! News

Teen allegedly bullied before TV interview about bullying | The Lookout – Yahoo! News.

This is absolutely disgusting.

A young man taking a stand against bullying at his school was apparently roughed up by fellow students as a local TV crew was preparing to interview him.

“The student came up to me and pushed me out of the way and said, ‘What are you recording?'” Preston Deener told WHAG. “All of a sudden, the student was chasing me and I needed some help.”
The incident happened as WHAG cameras and reporter Katie Kyros were preparing to interview Preston, a sophomore at Brunswick High School in Frederick, Md.
Kyros described the events:
“I had my camera fully set up. I was getting ready to interview Preston and his friend, and the boys just didn’t seem to care. A group of three boys came up, and one of them just lunged toward Preston, started pushing him and hitting him in the head so quickly. I was shocked. They didn’t even care that I was standing there and yelling about it. … It was all on camera. They have no shame about it.”
Leave a Reply

